Got a cold, but still having fun!

Hello everybody! Since I wrote last I haven’t really done anything too exciting. Outside of going to class, the only thing I can think of that was exciting or fun was Wednesday night. My friends and I went out for tapas and drinks and I got talked into going out to a club called Gabana (apparently it’s one of the most expensive clubs in Madrid – 70€ entrance fee on the weekend, or so I hear). On Wednesdays it’s free entrance and free drinks for the first hour, but since so many people go you have to know someone to get in. Thanks to my friend Bo, we waited all of five minutes and then went straight in. It was packed! It was a lot of fun, and they even had a short flamenco performance, which was awesome! The next day was awful though, since I had a combination of not enough sleep AND had come down with a cold. Everyone else in my immediate group of friends has been sick, so it was probably inevitable, haha. I could hardly make it through my classes, then I had to just come home and sleep the rest of the day. Friday was a little bit better, and I think it helped that I got out of the house. I went to my friend David’s and we watched the first 9 episodes of Season 3 of House of Cards and got pizza. I’m really thankful that I can still get Netflix over here, I don’t think I could have waited until I got back home to watch it! Today I pretty much slept all day, aside from cooking myself food and finishing homework and a scholarship application. It’s been nice and relaxing, and I think my cold is getting better. 🙂 Tomorrow John and I are making lunch and I’m finishing House of Cards with David. I haven’t been able to see Sara a lot these past few days because she is sick too, but I think she has it worse than me unfortunately. :/ I’m hoping she’s feeling well enough to join us for lunch tomorrow, though! Also, next Saturday I’ll be going to Segovia, so make sure to check back here for pictures! And be thinking of me on Tuesday, I’m taking my first exam here over El Greco in my art class. 🙂

Love and miss you all!

FreshPaint-5-2015.01.29-01.30.17

One comment

  1. Nancy Lester · March 2, 2015

    Wow! I’ll bet that night at that exclusive club Gabana was in..ter..es..ting !! I hope by now you are all feeling better…talking about your colds. Keep enjoying and learning! Love ya!

    Like

Leave a comment